

(An Institution of National Importance under DPIIT, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Govt. of India)

Ref. no. NIDMP/1-20/Senate/2023

Date: 16.05.2023

Office Order No: 83/2023

Subject: - Constitution of Senate of National Institute of Design, Madhya Pradesh.

In accordance with the provisions given in section 15 of the National Institute of Design, Act 2014 read with National Institute of Design (Amendment) Act 2019 and first Statues of the Institute, the Senate of the National Institute of Design, Madhya Pradesh is hereby constituted with the following members: -

SI No.	Senate Constitution	Name of the Official	Provision
1	Chairman (Ex-Officio)	Prof. Dhiraj Kumar, Director (Ex-officio)	Section 15 (a) of the NID, Act 2014
2	Member (Nominated by the Chairperson Governing Council from the field of science)	Dr. (Mrs.) Anju Rawlley, Professor, National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research (NITTTR), Bhopal.	Section 15 (d) of the NID, Act 2014
3	Member (Nominated by the Chairperson Governing Council from the field of Engineering)	Dr. Subrat Roy, Professor, National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research (NITTTR), Bhopal	Section 15 (d) of the NID, Act 2014
4	Member (Nominated by the Chairperson Governing Council from the field of Humanities)	Prof. (Dr) N. Sridharan, Former Director, School of Planning and Architecture, Bhopal	Section 15 (d) of the NID, Act 2014
5	Member	Ms. Neetika Devgan, Sr. Faculty & Activity Chairperson (Integrated Design Services)	Statute no. 12 (1) (a) of the First Statutes of the Institute
6	Member	Mr. Amit Kumar Gehlot, Sr. Faculty & Activity Chairperson (Knowledge Management Centre)	Statute no. 12 (1) (a) of the First Statutes of the Institute

7	Member (Nominated by the Director)	Registrar/Officiating Registrar #	Statute no. 12 (1) (b) of the First Statutes of the Institute
8	Member (Nominated by the Director)	Chief Administrative Officer	Statute no. 12 (1) (b) of the First Statutes of the Institute
9	Member (Nominated by the Director)	Controller of Finance & Accounts	Statute no. 12 (1) (b) of the First Statutes of the Institute

The registrar shall also act as the Secretary of the Senate.

2. The term of office of the members of the Senate, other than ex-officio members, shall be two years from the date of their nomination.

3. The functions and powers of Senate shall be governed by the relevant provisions of NID, Act 2014 read with NID (Amendment), Act 2019 and First Statutes of the Institute.

Distribution:

- 1. All the concerned officials
- 2. Office of the Director, NID MP
- 3. Registrar, CAO, CFA & all DLs NID MP
- 4. All Officials/employee of NID MP by e-mail
- 5. IT Cell, NID MP for uploading the officer order on the intranet & Web portal.